Smurfs : The Lost Village


Smurfs: The Lost Village is a 2017 American3D computer-animated adventure comedy film produced by Sony Pictures Animation and animated by Sony Pictures Imageworks.[1] It is based on The Smurfs comic book series created by the Belgian comics artist Peyo and is a reboot film, unrelated to Sony’s previouslive-action/animated films. Written by Stacey Harman and Pamela Ribon, it was directed byKelly Asbury.[1]


The film stars the voices of Demi Lovato,Rainn WilsonJoe ManganielloJack McBrayerDanny PudiMichelle Rodriguez,Ellie KemperAriel WinterMeghan Trainor,Jake JohnsonMandy Patinkin, and Julia Roberts. In the story, a mysterious map prompts Smurfette, Brainy, Clumsy, and Hefty to find a lost village before Gargamel does.[1]The film was released on April 7, 2017, to mixed reviews from critics, although many considered it an improvement over the previous Smurfs live-action/animated films, and has grossed $97 million worldwide. The film is also dedicated to Anton Yelchin, who voiced Clumsy Smurf in the two live action films and died in 2016.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s